top of page

2024 Dion Flurry Snowshoe Race - Results

The Dion Flurry Snowshoe Race was held on Feb 3 in Mount Hope, ON. This was the 5th race in the Dion Canadian Snowshoe Series.

Unfortunately the snow gods didn’t cooperate for the event this year with bare ground and no snow, so the race was held as a trail race with points still being awarded in the 8km race towards the Dion Canadian Snowshoe Series. There was also a 4km non-points event held as well.

The first runner to cross the finish line in the 8km race was Bernie Hogan of Bancroft in a time of 28:03. Charley Murphy of Toronto finished second in a time of 29:36, followed by David Jansen of Woodstock in 33:33.

Kirstin Lukasko of Millgrove finished first in the women’s race in a time of 37:28. Claire Dunlop of Hamilton was second in 38:32, followed by Christine Ohlhausen of Wellesley in 39:33

Congratulations to our friends at Happy Trails Racing for putting on another awesome event!

A special thanks goes to series sponsors Dion Snowshoes, Spafford Health and Adventure, XACT Nutrition, in addition to all of the local sponsors, and with support from Snowshoe Canada.

Thank you, and congratulations, to all who took part and supported this event!

The next race in the Dion Canadian Snowshoe series is the Dion Summerstown Forest Snowshoe Race to be held on February 10th near Cornwall, ON. Registration is still available!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page