top of page

2020 DION Flurry Snowshoe Race - Results

The inaugural DION Flurry Snowshoe Race took place on Saturday, February 15, 2020 at the Mountsberg Conservation Area in Milton, Ontario. A huge congratulations to everyone who participated in the 4 km and 8 km distances! Points were awarded for each participant in the 8 km race towards the Dion Ontario Snowshoe Running Series.


The conditions were fast for racers, with 8 km race being won by Luka Senk of Collingwood in 31:31, followed closely by Bernie Hogan of Bancroft in 31:42 and Adam Palmer of Stoney Creek taking third place in 35:57.

In the women’s 8 km, Lisa Leskien of Cambridge took the win in a time of 41:43, while Vicki Zandbergen of Kitchener and Madelyn Smith of Toronto battled for second and third in times of 45:34 and 45:57 respectively.


The first across the line of the men’s 4 km race was Merlin Frey of Elmira in 25:16, with Kyle Hamilton of Toronto second in 25:35 and third place Charles Minor of Richmond Hill in 26:00.

In the women’s 4 km distance, Katherine Christoploulos of Burlington took first place in 25:31, Christine Ohihausen of Wellesley was second in 25:53, and Stacey Tozer of Kitchener rounded out the podium in 26:41.

A huge thank you to Jeff, Heather and the entire team at Happy Trails including volunteers for their efforts putting on this fantastic addition to the DION Ontario Snowshoe Running Series. A special thank you to all race sponsors.


The final race in the Dion Ontario Snowshoe Running Series will be DION Howlin Husky Race just north of Kingston, ON on February 22nd. Online registration remains open throughout Thursday, Feb 20, and race day registration will be available onsite.



Featured Posts
Recent Posts