top of page

2019 Dion Summerstown Forest Snowshoe Race - Results

The 7th Annual DION Summerstown Forest Snowshoe Race took place today near Cornwall. This was the fourth race in the 2019 Dion Ontario Snowshoe Running Series.

Great snow and cold temperatures contributed to fast times. Rob Lefebvre and Lynda Gingras blazed through the 7.5km forest trails course in 34:51 minutes and 36:30 respectively to claim this year's 1st Male and Female runners overall.

Lefebvre was followed by Guy Dorion in second place in the mens race in 37:29, and Philip Arsenault in third in 39:27.

Gingras was followed by Harmony Koiter in second in the women’s race in 41:40, and Lisa Leskien in third in 42:14.

Series points were awarded in the 7.5km race towards the Dion Ontario Snowshoe Running Series.

Winners in the accompanying 3.5km race were Wendel Lafave in the mens race in 23:57 and Clare Gallant in the women’s race in 24:50.

A portion of proceeds from the race will be donated to help support Beyond21.

A huge thank you and congratulations to Race Director Gilles Parisien and his team of volunteers for organizing a wonderful event! A special thank you as well to all the sponsors.

The next race in the Dion Ontario Snowshoe Running Series is the Dion Ganaraska Forest Snowshoe Race near Port Hope on February 17.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts